كويت المجتمع

15 يونيو 2023

أول عرض لفيلم كان مع بي بي سي حقق نجاحًا!

 

في ٢٦ يوليو استضافت كويت ايد نتورك أول عرض سينمائي دولي وحدثًا توضيحيًا. حضر الحدث مشاهدة وثائقي بي بي سي بعنوان “الحياة في ٥٠ درجة مئوية: حرارة قطر القاتلة” واستمع الحضور إلى المنتجين سيسي جولدينج وبرامود أتشاريا يتحدثان عن عملهما في الفيلم. كانت شغفهما بالدفاع عن حقوق المهاجرين ملهمًا للجميع وكلماتهم أسرت جمهورنا الذي شمل ممثلين من أكثر من ستة دول حول العالم.

سيسي جولدينج هي صانعة أفلام وثائقية مقرها في لندن إنجلترا. قضت العامين الأخيرين تركز على الحرارة المفرطة التي تسببها أزمة المناخ والتأثير المدمر الذي تسببه الحرارة في جميع أنحاء العالم. برامود أتشاريا هو صحفي تحقيقات وبيانات حرّ مقره كاتماندو نيبال. يكتب حول قضايا الهجرة وحقوق الإنسان وتغير المناخ للعديد من وسائل الإعلام الدولية. 

كلا الضيفين على اللوحة أكدا على أهمية جلب الانتباه إلى المشاكل التي يواجهها عمال الهجرة في الخليج خاصة بسبب التأثيرات المدمرة لتغير المناخ. حثوا الحضور على اتخاذ إجراءات داخل مجتمعاتهم ورفع الوعي بهذه المسألة. 

على الإنترنت كانت لدينا المتدربة سيهاج تخطيط وتنسيق الحدث والنقاش. وخلف الكواليس كان جيف وخالد ومريم ينضمون إلينا في أرغان بيزنس بارك يساعدون في جميع جوانب اللوجستيات وضمان أن الضيوف الحضور في المكان يشعرون بالترحيب والراحة طوال الحدث. وكان لدينا متدربتان إضافيتان في كان ماري وآبي يديران جزء النقاش في الجلسة العامة وينسقان كل جوانب التسويق!

نحن محظوظون للغاية لأننا نشارك أن حدثنا كان ناجحاً. ولم يكن ذلك ممكنًا دون دعم مجتمعنا ودعم فريق عمل بي بي سي والعمل الشاق لموظفينا. 

هناك المزيد من الفعاليات مثل هذه في الطريق! تابعونا لمعرفة ما ستقوم به كان في المستقبل.

 

“الآراء ووجهات النظر المعبر عنها في هذه المقالة هي آراء المؤلفين ولا تعكس بالضرورة آراء  كويت ايد نتورك.”

 

الأخبار والمدونة ذات الصلة

Kuwait Community

13 March 2023

KAN’s First Film Screening with BBC, A Success!

Abigail White

On July 26th, Kuwait Aid Network hosted our first ever International Film Screening and Panel Event. Attendees watched BBC’s documentary, Life at 50° Celsius: Qatar Killer Heat and listened to producers Ceci Golding and Pramod Acharya speak about their work on the film. Their passion for migrant rights advocacy was inspiring to all and their words captivated our audience, which had representation from over six nations worldwide.

Ceci Golding is a documentary filmmaker based in London, England. She has spent the last two years focusing on extreme heat driven by the climate crisis, and the devastating impact heat is causing around the globe. Pramod Acharya is a freelance investigative and data journalist based in Kathmandu, Nepal. He writes on migration, human rights, and climate change issues for various international media outlets. 

Both panelists emphasized the importance of bringing attention to the issues that migrant workers face in the Gulf, particularly due to the devastating impacts of climate change. They encouraged the audience to take action within their communities and raise awareness surrounding this issue. 

Online, we had our intern Saihaj planning and coordinating the event and discussion. Behind the scenes we had Geoff, Khalid, and Mariam, joining us at Argan Business Park, assisting with all things logistics and assuring that our in-person guests felt welcomed and comfortable throughout the event. Two more KAN interns, Mary and Abby, moderated the discussion portion of the panel and coordinated all things marketing!

We are incredibly fortunate to share that our event was a success. This would not have been possible without the support of our community, the of the staff at BBC, and the hard work of our employees.

More events like this are in the works! Stay tuned to see what else KAN is up to.

 

The views and opinions expressed in this article are those of the authors and do not necessarily reflect the views of Canada Kuwait Aid Network.”

Related News & Blog