كويت المجتمع

15 يونيو 2023

لماذا التطوع كمراهق مهم؟

يتطلب العديد من المدارس الثانوية ساعات خدمة المجتمع كشرط للتخرج. ومع ذلك يمكن أن يكون لإكمال هذه الساعات فوائد أكبر من مجرد السماح لك بإنهاء تعليمك في المدرسة الثانوية. في هذه المقالة نستعرض ٤ فوائد للتطوع في المجتمع المحلي أو العالمي. 

٠١ الخبرة العملية 

من خلال التطوع يمكن للمراهقين اكتساب خبرة قيمة في مجال العمل ستبرز أمام أصحاب العمل في المستقبل. إن امتلاك خبرة قبل الحصول على أول وظيفة ليس فقط سيبهر أصحاب العمل في المستقبل بل سيجعل انتقالك إلى سوق العمل أسهل بكثير حيث أنك ستكون قد تعرضت بالفعل لبيئة مشابهة! 

٠٢ دروس حول المستقبل 

أفضل طريقة لمعرفة الوظيفة التي ترغب في العمل بها في المستقبل هي تجربتها! من خلال التطوع يمكنك العمل مع أولئك الذين يعملون في المجالات التي تهتم بها وترغب في متابعتها. يمكن أن يوفر ذلك لك تجربة قيمة ونصائح قد تساعدك في اتخاذ قرارات مهمة في المستقبل. التطوع هو نشاط يسمح بالتعلم والتواصل الاجتماعي الذي يكون من الصعب تجربته في الصف الدراسي. 

٠٣تعرف على أصدقاء جدد 

العمل التطوعي لقضية تهمك سيمكنك من التعرف على أفراد آخرين يشتركون معك في نفس الاهتمامات! ما أفضل طريقة لقضاء الوقت إلا بتقديم المساعدة والتعرف على آخرين مهتمين بنفس العمل الذي تقوم به؟ هذا يساعدك على تكوين صداقات جديدة وتطوير شبكة احترافية. 

٠٤ ساعد مجتمعك 

من خلال التطوع يمكنك أن تحقق تأثيرًا هامًا على العالم من حولك! تقديم المساعدة يظهر لمجتمعك أنك تهتم ويساهم في تحسين حياة الآخرين من حولك. ستكون عملك كمتطوع له تأثير معنوي على المجتمع و يلهم الآخرين للقيام بالمثل! 

كن مهتمًا بالعمل مع منظمة كان؟

تواصل معنا عبر البريد الإلكتروني [email protected] للحصول على مزيد من المعلومات! 

التحرك، وخلق التغيير. كويت ايد نتورك.

 

“الآراء ووجهات النظر المعبر عنها في هذه المقالة هي آراء المؤلفين ولا تعكس بالضرورة آراء كويت ايد نتورك.”

 

الأخبار والمدونة ذات الصلة

Kuwait Community

5 August 2022

Why Volunteering as a Teen is Important

Many secondary schools require community service hours in order to graduate. However, completing these hours can have greater benefits than just allowing you to finish your secondary school education. In this article, we outline 4 benefits to volunteering in your local, or global community.

01. Work experience

Through volunteering, teens can gain valuable workplace experience that will stand out to future employers. Having experience prior to your first job will not only impress future employers but make your transition into the workplace much easier as you will already have experienced a similar environment!

02. Lessons about the future

The best way to know what career you would like to have in the future is by testing it out! Through volunteering, you can work with those employed in the fields that you are interested in pursuing. This can provide one with valuable experience and advice that may help with important future decisions. Volunteering is an activity that allows for education and networking that would be otherwise difficult to experience in a classroom.

03. Make new friends

Volunteering for a cause that you are interested in will allow you to meet like-minded individuals who are passionate about the same things as you! What better way to pass the time than by lending a hand while getting to know others who are equally as interested in the work that you are doing? This can help one to make new friends and further develop a professional network.

04. Help your community

Through volunteering, you can make an important impact on the world around you! Lending a hand shows your community that you care and helps to better the lives of those around you. Your work as a volunteer will have a meaningful impact on the community and will inspire others to do the same!

Is KAN an organization that you are interested in working with?

Contact us at [email protected] for more information!

Taking action, creating change. Kuwait Aid Network

 

The views and opinions expressed in this article are those of the authors and do not necessarily reflect the views of Canada Kuwait Aid Network.”

Related News & Blog